Christ is our Logos and our Logic

January 15, 2011

by St. Nikolai Velimirovich

How do you respond to those who say that Christ the Miracle-worker cannot fit in our logic? Simply reply: You fit into His logic. In His logic, all eternity fits and all the nobleness of time and, then, if you wish, a place will be found even for you. If a barrel cannot fit into a thimble, you can fit a thimble into a barrel. Blessed Clement of Alexandria says; “Philosophers are children until they become men though Christ. For truth is never thinking only.” Christ came to correct man and, therefore, men’s logic. He is our Logos and our Logic. That is why we must direct our reason toward Him and not Him toward our reason. He is the corrector of our reason. The sun is not regulated according to our clock, but our clock is regulated according to the sun.

h/t

One Response to “Christ is our Logos and our Logic”

  1. Carmen Burton Says:

    I am a Christian, one with a mostly western viewpt of Christ and Christianity. I was really impressed with your articles on Sacrifices and Christ being our Logos and Logic. I have never heard the reasonings you gave in these articles, but what I have learned has made me think. I believe the Holy Spirit directed me here to change how I view sacrifices and how I live my life as a living sacrifice, holy and acceptable to God.


Leave a Reply

